Log into your account profile and click the Local Membership tab on the left hand side of the page. Here you will be able to view and manage your current membership. In the information box, there is a “Cancel Subscription” link towards the bottom. This will cancel your membership effective at the end of your current term.
You will need to reach out to the Axios Local Support Team for additional assistance with the following actions:
- Upgrading or downgrading your membership
- Reactivating a membership that has been canceled